News

Calendar of Events

·         Inter-class Lunchtime competition, where each class has to enter a Football team

·         Weekly Dance rehearsals continue for NZ Made Competition (21st September) and AIMS Games Hip Hop Competition (11th September)

·         Rehearsals for our Major Musical Production “Creepy Town” are continuing in earnest for the performance nights during the first week of Term 4, 16th – 18th October.  If your child is involved in the school production please make sure you have seen the letter we sent out, as it has the timetable of practices including the Sunday practices that start on 5th August.

·         Friday 3rd August – Winter Sports Tournament – 1st XV Rugby, Netball Year 7A &  Year 8A, Football, Hockey 

·         Monday 6th August – Thursday 9th August – Taupo Intermediate Ski Team Camp at Mt Ruapehu

·         Wednesday 8th August – Dance NZ made competition – Taupo

·         Friday 10th August – Bay of Plenty Inter- school X Country

·         Tuesday 14th August – PCT Challenge – Police Fitness test / ICAS Mathematics test

·         Thursday 16th August – Bay of Plenty Science Fair  / Central Plateau Ski Championships Mt Ruapehu

·         Friday 24th August – North Island Middle School Road Cycling event – Taupo Race Track / Bay of Plenty Inter-school 7’s Rugby Mount Maunganui

·         Monday 27th August – Tuesday 28th August – Information visits for our Year 8 students to Taupo Nui a Tia / Tauhara Colleges

·         Monday 27th August – Our students will be flying to New Caledonia as part of our Cultural exchange with Jean Mariotti College in Nouméa

·         Sunday 9th September – Friday 14th September – AIMS Games held in Mount Maunganui /Tauranga

·         Wednesday 19th September – Thursday 20th September – Mathmatters  hosted by Taupo Intermediate

·         Friday 21st September – NI Dance NZ Made – Palmerston North

·         Wednesday 26th September – TIS HAS TALENT – a show about our talent here at TIS.

Close Menu